Anxiety

Philippians 4:6 Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. NIV

These words are so much easier said than done. Each day is a struggle for me to remember this verse and to trust that things are in His hands not mine. Over the years I have gotten better, far far from perfect in this area, but better.

Anxiety has been a problem for me for many years. Very few people in my life know how difficult the struggle has been, but what matters is I am getting stronger from it everyday.

Today, God reminded me that things are in His hands, and He is going to take care of not only me, but everything. He used my Dad to remind me that I do not have to carry everything on my own. God speaks to us in many ways, sometimes, like today, through people.

Dad and I had a good talk today, one that I enjoyed very much. The main focus of the conversation was naturally farm work, projects and ideas for the upcoming season. I was relieved to discuss ideas with him. He has much more experience than me and shed new light on several ideas that I had for the farm and the season.

Now I have a new gameplan, new thoughts and new ideas, I am ready to take the next step in putting them into action. This coming week I get to start putting those plans and ideas into action.

Spring is officially here, and springtime on the farm is always exciting. This coming week, chicks are going to arrive!! Both Americana pullets and Super Roaster cockrels! I am so excited to welcome the chicks and start on my list of to-dos for this season!

Leave a Reply

