Daily Prompt: Tart

“The eatable treat,” is the first thing that comes to mind when I hear the word tart, from the Disney movie Chitty Chitty Bang Bang. I spent many hours sitting on the living room floor with my sister watching the classic movie with my dad. Dad had several favorites, most of them Disney and most of them included many musical numbers. Music has always been a big part of my family.

Growing up my sister and I had favorite movies, as did mom and dad that would get watched over and over again. Just the other day a favorite was on the TV and there we all sat watching it for the upteenth time and I was able to quote many many lines asth movie played. Our guest probably wished I would just be quiet!

Television and movies are such a large part of life today. There is a distinct change in many of them from the time I was little compared to now. Many think the progress is amazing, and in some ways it is, but in others I feel quality has been lessened.

There are movies that will always remain classic in my mind. Many good movies are released each year. I have so many memories watching movies as a family when I was little. I expect it is that way for most everyone. I encourage you, take the chance, take the time to spend with your family and make memories, even if its doing something as simple as watching a movie together. Family time is so important and so often one of the first things that even I let go of.  Ionly get one shot at today. I hope to make today the best today it can be!

via Daily Prompt: Tart

Leave a Reply

