Preparation

In life we prepare for many things, phases, seasons, and stages, events and ceremonies. i have posted several times about projects in preparation for winter, summer, etc.

I spent more time today preparing for winter, in the chicken coop. My neighbor was nice enough to help me hang a scratch bucket and insulate my water bucket, I also added more bedding. There are still a couple things I hope to get done in the coop before winter sets in, and tomorrow is another day, another opportunity to tackle more.

Just as the weather changes with the seasons, the seasons in our life change. Jobs change, friends change, relationships change, faith grows as does maturity. Many things in our lives change. Some changes are easier than others, but preparation helps us to take these changes in stride.

In Esther 4:14, it tells us that God prepares us for such a time as this. I believe that wholeheartedly. A couple years ago, I thought the door had opened to change jobs, so I stepped through it. To make a long story short, 3 jobs and 9 months later, I was right back where I had started, content as a little lark. God was not ready for me to move on, no matter how much I thought I wanted to.

I sense change on the horizon in my personal life. I see preparation taking place that I was unaware was even happening. I am noticing different types of needs in those around me. The things I prioritize are coming in a slightly different order. I have felt urgency to research and learn about different topics and subjects than I was a year ago.

There is one thing in particular I have been dragging my feet about as it makes me step out of my comfort zone, and I am finding myself dealing with it and working with it more and more. Not only that but each experience in this endeavor has brought positive feedback. I feel as though new doors are going to open soon, and God is preparing me for the next adventure. I just hope I feel prepared, and have the courage to step through the doors He opens for me.

One thought on “Preparation

  1. Kim says:

    God prepares us and gives us the grace ee need for what he asks us to do. We just have to trust him as we take those steps into the unknown to us. I am proud of you as you open up more than ever to what God has for yoy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

