Daily Prompt: Original

Many things are considered original, works of art, literary pieces, clothing and textiles…. the list is literally limitless. But the greatest original work, is YOU!! You heard me correctly, the greatest original work is YOU!!!

There are many verses in the Bible regarding our creation, and Psalm 119:73 begins by saying that God formed us! Psalm 139:14 talks about being fearfully and wonderfully made, and other verses still talk about being created in His image!

I have said all of this to say, there is no way in the world, that God makes junk, ever. I am guilty myself, of kicking myself and beating myself down as I refuse to see the good, positive qualities that God has given me! I am far from perfect, but God is not finished with me yet!

Each one of us has qualities that are unique to us! Each of us has our own gifts, some can draw, some can sew, some are extraordinary speakers, singers, and the list goes on and on. Think about how boring our world would be if everyone were good at the same thing! God blessed us each with these unique gifts and talents to share with each other. He wants us to work together for His glory!

I am a horse girl, and just as every horse has a personality, every person has a personality. In my job in the service industry, I get to experience many differing personalities each day. I have ridden many horses and can say none of them are alike either! Just because someone has a different personality does not make them any less extraordinary. God created each and everyone of us to shine in their own way, including differing personalities, characteristics, likes, dislikes, talents and hobbies.

I love the life He has blessed me with and only hope to make others feel as original and extraordinary as they are worth! That is one of my favorite things about my job. I have 5 minutes to brighten someones day and appreciate the differences in our lives. Everyone has a story that contributes to their originality. I enjoy hearing and learning about them everyday!

via Daily Prompt: Original

Leave a Reply

