Unstoppable

Many things in life are unstoppable. This morning I got a good reminder of that. The things that I find the most frustrating are things that are out of my control, that I cannot change.

Yesterday I excitedly wrote about operating hay euipment, learning to run the mower and preparing to bale they hay today. I worked the early shift this morning, and the weather moved in even earlier than meteorologists had predicted. I made a couple phone calls, and my conclusion was confirmed, that there would be no work in the hay field today.

For me today it was a good reminder, that God is in control, not me. We desperately needed the rain, pastures are dry, gardens are dry, the rain was a blessing, even if it did come a few hours early for me. Even though my plans were stopped, I serve a God who is UNSTOPPABLE! He has a plan for everything, including the rain and my hay field. I have been assured things will work out, funny, they always do! In the meantime, my pasture is going to grow and crops that surround me are getting much needed rain.

Having patience is sometimes difficult for me, especially when it comes to things that I cannot control or change, but God is teaching me a day at a time to trust Him and know that things will be taken care of. He has never let me down to this point and I can not imagine Him starting now. God is unstoppable in any and all situations and He works things for our good!! My faith is growing and I hope that I can encourage yours to grow to as I share my experiences.

Especially when things are frustrating, and my determination is dwindling, God has a way of reminding me that He truly is in control. All I have to do is trust Him. This morning was rather frustrating, especially considering lack of sleep and not feeling 100% this morning, even though my plans are on hold for today, I know that through Him, I am unstoppable!

 

Unstoppable

One thought on “Unstoppable

Leave a Reply

