Spring time

I realized it has been several days since my last post, but things have been busy on the farm and off of it. First field of hay is put up and in for now, waiting on weather for the next one. The chickens have grown and changed so much! Both roosters are now crowing!!! I so enjoy listening to them throughout the day. The days are getting longer and days are getting hotter.

This year I got to help more with running hay equipment than in years past. I raked it all in the field and then baled the last part. It was a learning experience to say the least! That is only the second time I have gotten to run the baler. It was such a great feeling to know that I did it! Hopefully I continue to learn and improve with more operation.

I have thoroughly enjoyed just watching the chickens the past couple weeks. The white and black rooster learned to crow first, with the red and black rooster following a week or so later. The Guineas are chirpring and chattering up a storm. I will try to get pics tm, they have changed so much in appearance even in the last week! They have been out of their run once and were nice enough to go right back in.

I have been riding several times and week and racing as often as I can, the weather has not been on my side the past few weeks. Bart is making progress every time I ride! I can not wait to see how he does in a few more weeks!

I have also been finishing inside projects, one thing at a time. I am down to making handles for my dresser and then cleaning and organizing. The weather has been too nice to stay inside much. Outside work is slowly getting done also. I am about 1/3 of the way finished painting the new fence Grandpa and I put up. Just working one day at a time and making progress. Progress is always a good thing.

Fourth of July is right around the corner! It is always fun to watch fireworks and enjoy celebrating our great nation’s independence! So many exciting things to look forward to. The summer is flying by!

Leave a Reply

