Introduction

I do a lot of thinking, and one thought that I have kept coming back to recently is about blogging. I’ve seen a lot of posts about it and several of my friends have started their own, so I decided to give this a try.

I live on a small farm in Ohio, and love it! We currently have horses, chickens, cats and dogs. The horses are my life. I enjoy every minute I get to spend in the barn or arena riding and working with them. I’ve had the luxury of having them for 16 years and have never regretted one minute!

I am always into some type of project, either in the barn, in the house, or some kind of sewing. Some of my best projects have come from other websites and blogs, but I’ve been able to put my own spin on them. Several people where I work always seem to ask me what kind of project I’m into today, because I’m always into something.

This blog is to share my project ideas, as after completing them someone else may find the information useful in their own project. After working on something for awhile, it is usually found there is a faster way and I hope to save others time and resources by simplifying the process if they choose to tackle the same types of things that I have undertaken.

Needless to say, most of the barn projects are centered around the horses, while with the help of several close friends and relatives I was just able to redo my bedroom including a custom floor! Other projects have been with the chickens and still others are projects that I have sewn. I focus mainly on doll clothes for young girls that are at church or that I know in my community or 4-H. Any seamstress will tell you tips and tricks are always helpful. I am still learning and look forward to bettering the quality of my work.

Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

